Breadless Benny

1 Apr

After the week of raw experiment I’ve been noticing that certain foods really tend to bog me down. Bread is definitely one of them. So this morning using the ingredients that were in the fridge I came up with a simple Eggs Benny with no bread like substance.

A delicious Eggs Benny on a bed of zucchini

Ingredients:
-Eggs
-Zucchini
-Avocado
-Tomato
-Purple Onion
-Pesto Sauce
-Tiny bit of mayo

Assembly:

1. I used a julienne peeler to make the bed of zucchini – if you don’t have a julienne peeler it is a very worthwhile addition to your kitchen (I hate useless kitchen gadgetry but this is good!)
2. Chop up purple onion and add a little to the bed of zucchini
3. Slice an avocado and a small tomato. Arrange on bed of zucchini.
4. Poach eggs
5. Make sauce of your choice. I used a some pesto and mayo (would have preferred to use plain yogurt but we’re out!)
6. Enjoy! I paired this with a mango, orange, banana, kale, hemp smoothie which was awesome!! Recipe to follow.

One Response to “Breadless Benny”

  1. Yaroslav February 10, 2013 at 9:24 am #

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you crtaee this website yourself? Plz reply back as I’m looking to crtaee my own blog and would like to know wheere u got this from. thanks

Leave a Reply

